25th Anniversary Art Sale

For the past 25 years, Artpace has welcomed over 260 groundbreaking artists to live, work, and exhibit in its space. The International Artist-in-Residence program’s 25th anniversary coincides with the approaching sunset of a 20-year funding commitment from Artpace founder, artist, collector, and philanthropist Linda Pace, who envisioned a place where artists would be given the freedom to experiment and express their own voice.

In honor of Artpace’s 25th Anniversary, artist alumni and collector, Janet Lennie Flohr have donated works to support Artpace’s residency and mission. These gifts represent over a quarter-century of collaboration with past resident artists and Flohr’s Hare & Hound Press. The proceeds from the sales of these works will seed the newly formed Artpace Artist Residency Endowment, which will provide much needed support for our International Artist-in-Residency program.

Artpace’s Board of Directors extend their deepest gratitude to our alumni artists and Janet for their generous gifts, which will lead Artpace into the future and advance Linda Pace’s vision of providing artists with a creative laboratory to produce new art.

The artwork in our viewing gallery are available for in-person viewing upon request. Please contact sales@artpace.org for more information or to schedule an appointment

Featured artwork: Cauleen Smith, Apartment Therapy (#4), shelf frame, (paint medium), (rock: Rough Blue Kyanite Blade Matrix, Brazil), pastels, found image, 12.25 x 17.5 x 5.25 in

Featured Artists

  • Jesse Amado
  • Rosa Barba
  • Margarita Cabrera
  • Nathan Carter
  • Maurizio Cattelan
  • Juan William Chavez
  • Matthew Buckingham
  • Spencer Finch
  • Brian Fridge
  • Antony Gormley
  • Adam Helms,
  • Arturo Herrera,
  • Oliver Herring,
  • Teresa Hubbard / Alexander Birchler
  • Isaac Julien
  • Glenn Ligon
  • Tala Madani
  • Christian Marclay
  • Cesar Martinez
  • Roy McMakin
  • Katrina Moorhead
  • Wangechi Mutu
  • Robyn O’Neil
  • Ordo Amoris Cabinet
  • Cruz Ortiz
  • Silke Otto-Knapp
  • Adam Putnam
  • Chuck Ramirez
  • Dario Robleto
  • Lordy Rodriguez
  • Angel Rodríguez-Díaz
  • Daniel Rios Rodriguez
  • Kent Rush
  • Shahzia Sikander
  • Allison Smith
  • Cauleen Smith
  • Matthew Sontheimer
  • Wu Tsang
  • Vincent Valdez
  • Michael Velliquette