Adriana Corral Symphony Lounge

Adriana Corral Symphony Lounge

Spring 2016 Resident Artist Adriana Corral collaborated with Musical Bridges to have a quintet of San Antonio Symphony members perform works inspired by her space to a live audience.

Corral’s exhibition, Sous Rature ‘Under Erasure,’ signifies the absence of presence and the presence of absence. The form of absence addressed in this installation is the erasure of human life and the erasure of human rights.

The performance took place on April 26, 2016.

Adriana Corral
Suhail Arastu

Musicians of the San Antonio Symphony
Eric Gratz800
Sarah Silver
Daniel Wang
Morgen Johnson
Ryan Murphy

String Quintet in C major, Op. posth. 163: I. Allegro ma non troppo
Franz Shubert

String Quartet No. 2 in C major, Op. 36: I. Allegro calmo, senza rigore
Benjamin Britten, 1945

String Quartet No. 3 in F major, Op. 73: I. Allegro non troppo
Dmitri Shostakovich, 1946